Figment

psychedelic

Beatnik Feather

These wings

on

my shoulder,

Speak a story

through

a feather.

Pluck, cut

and

prune

The wings

of

a

whimsical tune.

It hurts. It hurts. It does.

I write

Not

for you,

I write

to

you.

Detain

my right,

do you?

I seek. I seek. I am sick.

Manifestation divine

of

these

wings sublime

to

create a rhyme

a rhyme

to line, shine, design.

I see you resign.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Beatnik Feather

  1. Bravo…….its beautiful

Leave a Reply

