Figment

psychedelic

Witch hunt

leda_by_marcelab-d5isug7

Long, tall, black witch
inside the weary ditch.
She promised me
a million things
and
she addressed to me
a million sins.“Venture far
but
not too far”
said she to me!
“There are a many stories
and
there are many a deeds.
Don’t you
Lose the grip
but
now don’t you
spoil your sleep.”They know you
no good
You know you
no better.
So just
just broom around
a bit
just smirk around
a little
and
just play around
a so.I dig
and
dig
for a
Year and a half,
Out comes the
witch again
with a mocking little laugh.
Her hair is blue and
is her teeth too.
Lo! I cannot grasp her
for she is running
Away from me.
No, I cannot grab her for she is shying
away from me.
So all I do is
bless her,
bless her
to be me!
I bet again
shall I see
her
turned into a
sorrow
full of sea.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

